Monarchs of England

House of Wessex
Aethelwulf (839-55)
Aethelbald (855-60)
Aethelbert (860-6)
Aethelred (866-71)
Alfred the Great (871-99)
Edward the Elder (899-925)
Athelstan (925-40)
Edmund the Magnificent (940-6)
Eadred (946-55)
Eadwig (Edwy) All-Fair (955-59)
Edgar the Peaceable (959-75)
Edward the Martyr (975-78)
Aethelred the Unready (978-1016)
Edmund Ironside (1016)

Danish Line
Svein Forkbeard
Canute the Great (1016-35)
Harald Harefoot (1035-40)
Hardicanute (1040-42)

House of Wessex, Restored
Edward the Confessor
Harold II (1066)

Norman Line  
William I the Conqueror
William II Rufus (1087-1100)
Henry I Beauclerc (1100-35)
Stephen (1135-54)
Empress Matilda (1141)

Plantagenet, Angevin Line  
Henry II Curtmantle
Richard I the Lionheart (1189-99)
John Lackland (1199-1216)
Henry III (1216-72)
Edward I Longshanks (1272-1307)
Edward II (1307-27)
Edward III (1327-77)
Richard II (1377-99)

Plantagenet, Lancastrian Line 
Henry IV Bolingbroke (1399-1413)
Henry V (1413-22)
Henry VI (1422-61, 1470-1)

Plantagenet, Yorkist Line
Edward IV
(1461-70, 1471-83)
Edward V (1483)
Richard III Crookback (1483-5)

House of Tudor  
Henry VII Tudor
Henry VIII (1509-47)
Edward VI (1547-53)
Lady Jane Grey (1553)
Mary I Tudor (1553-58)
Elizabeth I (1558-1603)

House of Stuart  
James I
Charles I (1625-49)

Monarchs of Great Britain

The Commonwealth  
Oliver Cromwell
Richard Cromwell (1658-59)

House of Stuart, Restored  
Charles II
James II (1685-88)

House of Orange and Stuart
William III, Mary II (1689-1702)

House of Stuart  

House of Brunswick, Hanover Line  
George I
George II (1727-60)
George III (1760-1820)
George IV (1820-30)
William IV (1830-37)
Victoria (1837-1901)

House of Saxe-Coburg-Gotha  
Edward VII

House of Windsor  
George V
Edward VIII (1936)
George VI (1936-52)
Elizabeth II (1952-present)

Historical Lists

Kings of Bernicia
Kings of Deheubarth
Kings of Deira
Kings of East Anglia
Kings of Essex
Kings of Glywysing
Kings of Gwynedd
Kings of Hwicce
Kings of the Isles
Kings of Kent
Kings of Lindsey
Kings of Magonset
English Kings of Man
Norse Kings of Man
Kings of Mercia
Kings of Morgannwg
Kings of Northumbria
Kings of Picts
Kings of Powys
Kings of Scots
Kings of South Gyrwe
Kings of Strathclyde
Kings of Surrey
Kings of Sussex
Kings of Wessex
Norse Kings of York

Legendary Lists

Legendary British Kings
Legendary Pictish Kings
Legendary Kings of Morgannwg


Compiled by Sam C. Chan, Bravo Technology Center with links to Britannia